Why I Run…

At this point, I am about a month into training for my first half marathon. At this point in running season, I am starting to feel pretty good about my abilities and running. Why do I run? The answer is simple, I run:

  • Because I can
  • To push myself
  • To take some much needed me time
  • To feel like me
  • To stay fit
  • To listen to music
  • To relax
  • Because it motivates me for the rest of the day
  • Because I don’t need coffee
  • To feel good about myself
  • To sort out my thoughts
  • To feel in control

Do you run? Why do you do it?

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why I Run…

  1. Mom says:

    Because I am crazy

    Like

  2. Marteen Lane says:

    I’m starting week three of the couch to 5k app and I’m loving it! I run to clear my head and to improve my fitness. I’m hoping to get my resting heart rate down from 74 to below 65 beats per minute.

    Like

Leave a Reply

