Financial Friday: Student Loan Freedom

As of this morning, LD and I are officially student loan debt free. We made the last payment this morning. I cannot even express how excited I am! After 2 and a half years, we now can focus our money on home renovations and maybe some fun trips.

Actually, home renovations are why I haven’t been able to write for a while. We have done a lot of low cost projects around the house including:

  • Putting in a tree ring
  • Cleaning up and beautifying the fire pit area
  • Putting up trim in the master bedroom
  • Redoing the flower beds in the front of our house
  • Putting up shutters

Yes, I know. That doesn’t sound like a lot but with that and the typical home maintenance projects, we find ourselves extremely busy. Plus, I have started training for this year’s 4th of July 10k and a half marathon. If you recall, one of my new year’s resolutions was to run the 10k in under an hour. I am confident that I will be able to do it this year, but if you ask me again in a couple weeks that answer might change.

So, let’s catch up! What have all my readers been up to recently? Do you have any exciting news?

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Financial Friday: Student Loan Freedom

  1. Mom says:

    Hooray! Hooray!

    Like

Leave a Reply

