Importance of being on time for meetings

Have you ever made plans with someone and they show up 20 minutes or more late? Especially in business, showing up to meetings on time is extremely important. By being late, you tell the person that you are meeting that their time doesn’t matter. Trust me, when you need something from them down the road, they will be hesitant to help.

If you are supposed to be at a group meeting, showing up late can mean that you miss out on opportunities that could potentially fast track your career or prevent you from giving your input on important decisions. 

It isn’t difficult. When you have a meeting show up on time. If something out of the ordinary happens, let people know you will be late. Showing up on time shows you are reliable. Don’t let time management get in the way of your success.

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Importance of being on time for meetings

  1. Marteen Lane says:

    Danielle I’m so particular about my time-keeping. If I say I’m going to be there at a specific time I’m there and I expect the other person to be there too. I get annoyed I’m meeting someone and they’re late, like you said it’s as if my time isn’t that important to them. I miss your posts and I hope you’re well πŸ™‚ x

    Like

Leave a Reply

