Working Through the List

I apologize for missing yesterday’s post…there’s seems to be only one thing on my mind right now and that is getting everything done before my surgery on Friday (on a side note, please do not expect posts on Friday or most of next week, I will post as I am able, but will be documenting the whole process for those who are interested to post a little later).

Anyway, after a lot of stress and worry, we were able to get a friend to take care of the dogs. It is amazing how full boarding kennels really get right around Easter. I don’t think there was a single one that any spots open. Thankfully LD and I have great friends that can help us out when we are in a tight spot. I am sure the dogs are going to have a very fun staycation as our friend is coming to them. I am actually quite jealous of the fun they are going to have! So, check that item off the list.

What else is on the list? Well, get ahead on work for my job, clean the entire house, pack for staying at my parents for a week, put together a manual for taking care of the dogs and their rules in the house, laundry, clip the dogs’ toenails….etc. etc. etc. My head is spinning, but it should all be worth it. I just wish I weren’t so nervous for the procedure. The risk is small, but it is still there…but I will be fine. I just have to stay positive.

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Working Through the List

  1. Marteen Lane says:

    Good luck for tomorrow Danielle, I’ll be thinking of you x

    Like

Leave a Reply

