Working Through School

I honestly cannot wait to be done with school again. There will be so many work opportunities that open up to me that I cannot find the patience to continue to plod through my school work. I know that my current employment can only fund a certain amount each year, but I want to go faster. I want to reach my end goal, now.

Yes, I guess I am from one of the first digital generations where we are used to faster results. I know that good things come to those who wait, but when do you get to the point in one of your jobs where you are ready to move on? How do you know? I have been still working hard, but I have been feeling a bit more disinterested recently. How can I get my work fire back? My hope is that finishing school and moving on will help me with that, but school is going so slowly.

Sorry. I guess I am having a bit of a blah day. Time to get to work so that I can get those sales numbers up. Wish me luck!

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Working Through School

  1. N S says:

    Good luck! It is hard working and doing school at the same time. It seems though that your job does offer you some flexibility with your scholastic endeavors which is a major plus.

    I thought I was getting into an OK situation with my work hours when I started (I have uncontrolled overtime) and it has spiraled out of control lately, so I can’t wait to be finished with school so I can find some kind of sanity. 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you. I am very lucky that my job is so flexible. I am sorry to hear that you are going a bit crazy trying to balance between the two. I also have the advantage that my program is designed for people who are working full time. I hope you finish school without losing your mind!

      Like

Leave a Reply

