Mind to Page

There are too many things going on in my mind this morning to write a full coherent post. Please enjoy reading about all the things on my mind.

This morning is the last exam for the class I don’t need. Although I am nervous, I am significantly less nervous and anxious than I was last time. Maybe I’m growing? I doubt it, though. I just need to get this one done so I can have a fun weekend and move onto my next class on Monday.

This weekend should be fun filled as LD’s best friend and his energetic mutt are coming out to visit. The dog’s play style is very similar to Tasha’s so hopefully they will get along well and leave Arccos alone. The poor guy can’t always keep up with Tasha’s playing. It’s going to be a very full house though with 3 people and 3 dogs. I hope I survive.

The weather also looks like it is trying to warm up a bit. It looks like we might get to 50 degrees next week. That means RUNNING SEASON!! Oh, how I miss running. Going for a run makes high intensity exercising easier and I can burn a lot more calories in less time. Plus, we will be able to train Arccos how to walk on leash. He is so easily distracted, but I think higher speeds will help him stay focused. It will be fun to have a different running buddy. I love Tasha, but she always makes me feel very slow and gets exasperated when she has to slow down for me. I think Arccos might be more of my speed.

On a side note, (can there be a side note in a post like this?) I am doing a consult for Lasik in a few weeks. My vision is quite terrible and I have astigmatism so I am hoping the consult goes well. I would love to have significantly better vision. I would love to hear stories from other people about how their surgeries went, especially the days of recovery. I am a little nervous about that part. I also hear that your vision can continue to change over the next 3-6 months. How much was it noticeable?

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

