Open Letter to All My Friends

Dear Friends,

When did we all get so old? Just kidding. We have so much ahead of us. There seem to be weddings coming up like crazy. Baby showers. New jobs. Graduations. Home-buying. All kinds of exciting things going on. For all of us, I feel like the 20s are our time to really have so much to look forward to (and I hear that looking forward to the next thing never stops).

I hope that even though we are now all in different cities and taking on different exciting adventures, we don’t forget about each other. To all of you, I will continue to be there when you need me and I hope the same is true when I need you. We don’t have time to go out to the bars or have a pizza night just because we feel like it anymore. We don’t have the money to drop everything and go on an exciting trip together, but I hope that you don’t feel like I am no longer a piece of your life.

I am excited for you when I see your pregnancy pictures on Facebook and hope that someday I will be able to meet your children. I am excited for you when you announce a big new job or your engagement or whatever else you find exciting enough to announce. Seriously, ask LD! He gets sick of me talking about how happy I am for a friend who just had a baby even though I haven’t seen her since high school or the great new job someone from the early morning breakfast club at Simon’s Rock just got. I still consider you a piece of my life and I am still cheering you on.

Life is funny in how people are physically in yours for a short time and then drift away. I always take the lessons I learned from you all with me. You don’t need to be the same person you were when I knew you in high school or at camp or wherever else. You changed my life and taught me about me. So, no matter what the future holds for us (and I truly hope that it holds wonderful things for everyone), I am glad you were and are my friends. Call me or facebook me or leave a comment here if you ever need anything, even if that is someone to celebrate with. I am here for you (that includes you, my new online blogger friends).

Signed,

Danielle

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

