Never Grew Out of Test Anxiety

It has been a while since I have had a closed book exam, and although my accounting class this term does not have much in the way of work, it does have a 10 page paper and 2 closed book, proctored exams. Today is the first of those two exams.

What has changed since the last time I was in school? Honestly, not much when it comes to the actual school part. As we discovered yesterday, I still have complete and total freak-outs over how I will do. I am sooo sorry for snapping at you yesterday, LD! Although poor Tasha took the brunt of it when she decided to bark at someone outside while I was trying to take my mini practice test (To clarify, I didn’t touch her, but my yelling was not exactly what she was expecting). No matter how old I get, I think I will always have test anxiety.

Does anyone have any tips for staying calm for tests? The truth is this test should be a breeze for me as long as I stay out of my own way, but the anxiety hits no matter how well I know the content. I need some serious help with this.

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

