Tuesday Tails: Dog Tired

Well, LD and I are extremely tired this morning and it is all thanks to Tasha. We know she can’t help it, but because she was scratching all night long, she kept waking us up. I know this isn’t anything new because we made mashed potatoes this weekend and she is highly allergic the next couple of days after she is able to eat pure potatoes. I really wish she didn’t have so many allergies because I feel like she is miserable most of the time. It is really heart-breaking to see. However, once her benedryl kicks in in the mornings, she just passes out for the next hour or two. At least she is getting some sleep.

I guess I can’t really say she is miserable, as she smiles a lot more than she did the first year we had her. At this point, she is either playing with Arccos, sleeping, or cuddling and smiling. She even has decided she likes to be carried around on my hip like a toddler. I guess my little baby is growing up. She used to want to be held on her back like a baby. Arccos doesn’t understand it and prefers to be held so that he can twist any way he wants. Unfortunately for him, all that squirming often means he comes very close to being dropped. Maybe he will learn eventually.

IMG_0660

Alright, I think it is time for us all to take a nap, because I am too tired to function or write a linear blog post that actually flows. I guess the dogs are way ahead of me though:

IMG_0663

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Tuesday Tails. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

