Reflections on Why I Started

When I started Crazy on the Outside, I really had one goal: to bring some kind of organization to my crazy life. I was at the point where my life was more running me than me running it and I desperately wanted to feel heard. I felt like I was drowning in my own emotions and activities. So, of course I decided to add on one more project, then another. While my life seems organized at this point, it is still quite crazy.

In the works right now, I:

  • Am working on my first year of marriage with LD
  • Have 2 dogs that still need a lot of help (one with anxiety, one with fear)
  • Make my own Pantry
  • Work on Personal Finances in order to go debt-free
  • Work full time
  • Go to school with at least 1-2 classes at a time
  • Am working on home improvement projects
  • Am working on woodworking projects
  • Am making nearly all homemade gifts

The truth is, I have no idea how I get the time to do everything. I am not even sure if I actually have the time to do everything, but I also make sure to not lose myself in the chaos anymore and that is probably the biggest lesson I have learned since starting the blog. When I take 30 minutes for myself in the morning to workout and eat healthy throughout the day, I feel more in control. The moment I feel like I lose myself, all hell breaks loose in my life. If you are looking for me to tell you all the answers about how to control your life in your 20s, I don’t have all the answers. I don’t think anyone does, but the more you focus on putting one foot in front of the other and knowing who you are, the better off you will be.

I could not feel more honored by all of the friends I have made so far with the blog and the connections I have made with other people. Thank you all my loyal readers and bloggy friends. I look forward to continuing to bond over our words and experiences. I have so much more to learn.

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in General Life Musings, Homemade Pantry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

