Tuesday Tails: Attack of the Tension Rod

First, I would like to let everyone know that we are all ok. However, yesterday when I was showering after my workout (an hour long one I might add. I feel so proud of myself!), the tension style curtain rod sprang and then fell, startling both me and the pups that like to hang out in the bathroom while I shower. When I startled, I slipped, terrifying the poor pups even more. Luckily, I was able to grab on to the grab bar, steady myself and quickly turn off the water so that I didn’t get a flood, but it was a difficult experience for all of us.

After that, the pups just wanted to cuddle with me all day while I worked and did homework. They even stuck as close to me as possible when LD got home and normally they are just all kinds of excited to see him. Let me tell you, the whole incident derailed our plans to bathe the pups last night…hopefully, they will go near the shower today or else we are in for some long getting-over-fear training. Wish us luck!

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday Tails: Attack of the Tension Rod

  1. Mom says:

    Glad you are okay. scary!

    Like

Leave a Reply

