Tuesday Tails: Arccos’s New Trick

Unfortunately for us, Arccos seems to have learned a new trick: opening up our bathroom trashcans. I should have known that the little thump thump thump I heard while I was showering was not a good sign, but stupid me, I ignored it. Oh, and want to know the best part? Tasha likes to pick up the dirty tissues Arccos removes from said trashcans and brings them to us in order to tattle on him! Our dogs definitely don’t lack personality.

IMG_0587

Wanted!!! Arccos “Big Eyes” Beranek For Petty Theft

Even though these behaviors aren’t destructive, they are driving both LD and I absolutely bonkers and need to be put to a stop, but I can’t seem to catch Arccos in the act and correcting him after the fact won’t do any good. I have been trying to dream up some kind of booby trap system, but I can’t think of anything that will actually work beyond my wild imagination. According to LD, apparently a basket suspended from the ceiling to drop on our little perpetrator is too expensive and would take too much space in our little bathroom. Oh well, a girl can dream right? What if we just set up a whole system like the mouse trap game board?

Now that I can’t seem to use a booby trap, I feel like a private investigator. I will follow his every move and catch the little bugger red pawed! Wow, I think I need to get either more sleep or out of the house more (and don’t worry, they go into their crates when no one is home). But, no matter what, we will catch that little guilty cutie in the act and put an end to all of this garbage thievery, without revealing who the snitch was.

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Pet Rescue/Rehabilitation, Pet Stories, Tuesday Tails, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

