I Was Nominated for a Liebster Award

Well, guess what everyone! I was nominated for the Liebster Award, which is a great way to welcome newer bloggers into the blogging community. Thank you, Marteen Lane for the nomination! If you haven’t seen her blog yet, check it out because she uses words more eloquently than I ever could and every post is so descriptive.

liebster

Anyway, when she nominated me, she wanted me to answer a few questions about myself, so here we go:

Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging because I felt like I was losing my voice and my social interactions. Since college ended, many of my friends who were like family to me moved farther away. I felt, especially because I don’t work in an office environment that I wasn’t able to be as social as I would like. So, I started blogging.

What song stops you in your tracks and why?

“Brown Eyed Girl” by Van Morrison. Back when my Uncle Rich was alive, when we would visit his house, he would play that song and dance with his daughter before putting her to bed. He was probably the first person that ever truly believed in me and that song always makes me miss him terribly.

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

There are several different places I would like to visit, but I am actually quite happy where LD and I are living now. If you want to know my top places I want to visit, England, Australia, and New Zealand.

Dog or cat?

Dogs. Always.

You’re hosting a dinner party and you’re only allowed to invite three people (dead or alive), who would they be and why?

I always have a hard time answering this question because I would want people that inspire me and in different moods, the answers are always different.

What would be your all time favourite book?

Reading has always been a tricky subject for me because of my reading comprehension issues I have talked about before. However, my favorite book is definitely The Trial by Franz Kafka because of it being so abstract that I actually got the same things out of it that others did.

Who was your first crush?

I don’t remember. Probably Jonathan Taylor Thomas. I loved Home Improvement.

Do you have a guilty pleasure?

Yes! I actually love to eat cookie dough and watch The Biggest Loser. I know, it’s sad.

What was the last thing you bought?

Well, we are currently on a spending freeze except for necessities and Christmas presents. So, my nephew’s Christmas present, but the last thing I got for me was a year’s subscription to Better Homes and Gardens for about 50 cents.

What is your desert island must have?

A survival guide. What can I say? I’m practical.

What was the last film you watched?

Oh goodness, this is going to be embarrassing, but LD and I watched The Twelve Dogs of Christmas last weekend. We were trying to get into the Christmas spirit and often have fun watching bad movies.

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in General Life Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Was Nominated for a Liebster Award

  1. Mom says:

    “The Biggest Loser” AND cookie dough! What a combination! Love it.

    Like

  2. marteenlane says:

    Thank you so much Danielle for your kind words about my blog. Love your answers 🙂

    Like

  3. cannibell says:

    Mazal Tov, Danielle! (And Merry Christmas!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

