Motivation Monday: Making Stress Your Friend

Boy, was this weekend busy! Between halloween with all the adorable trick-or-treaters, LD and I finally having our housewarming party, and having the first couple of assignments for both of my MBA classes due at midnight on Sunday, it was a stressful weekend. Thank goodness for daylight savings time giving me an extra hour or I don’t think I would have gotten everything done!

Every once in a while (or all the time), everyone gets stressed. In my life, stress used to mean panic attacks, verbally lashing out at people who were close to me, and just feeling overall out of control. I got test anxiety up the wazoo. Over the years, I learned to handle stress and not let it get out of control. Then, I saw this TED talk and merely handling stress no longer became a success story. I needed to make stress my friend.

When you not only acknowledge your stress, but consciously appreciate what it does for you, the health risk factors associated with stress lessen. There are so many wonderful things that occur when you make stress your friend, but don’t take my word for it. Here is the TED talk:

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Motivation Monday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Motivation Monday: Making Stress Your Friend

  1. Pingback: M(a)nic Monday: The Results are In | Crazy on the Outside

Leave a Reply

