Big Changes, Little Blog

Hi All! Because my blog has been so disorganized up until this point and I have been writing about seriously anything that came to my mind, I am doing some restructuring of the blog schedule so that you have some idea what to expect, starting Monday, October 27th. I will still have all posts scheduled to go live at 8:00am central time every weekday morning.

Motivation Mondays: I get it. Mondays are hard. You have to wake up and start the work week. I have to admit that I have felt like Garfield (the cartoon cat) some Mondays, but I also like to take motivation from various TED talks, articles, and other videos in order to better myself. I would like to think that some of those ideas can better the world.

Tasha Tuesdays: That’s right! Tuesdays are going to the dog. Tuesdays will be all about Tasha stories, pictures, and her rehabilitation journey, along with projects designed specifically for pets, dog training, and reviews of pet supplies. Anything pet, think Tuesdays. I am even considering starting to give space on Tuesdays for a rescue dog of the week. I’ll keep you posted on that idea.

Wild Card Wednesdays: For those of you who loved not knowing what you would find on my blog on any particular day, Wednesdays are for you. Wednesdays might have some new recipes, house DIYs, or something entirely different. The Wednesday space is for my ideas and passions that don’t seem to fit on any other day.

My Thoughts Thursday: There are so many things going on in the world today that I feel like I should say something about. My biggest passions that I like to discuss are about women in today’s culture and mental health issues. If I am moved to speak about a topic, you will find it here.

Financial Fridays: In the past, some of my most popular blog posts have been about financial issues, such as money saving tips, budgeting, and other home finances. For those of you who want me to write about that more, your wish has been granted. Every Friday is for you.

I am very eager to hear what everyone thinks about the changes. What do you like/dislike? Is there a day you are most excited for?

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Big Changes, Little Blog

  1. Richard Martin says:

    Financial Fridays, school posts, and any posts on your political thoughts would most interest me.

    Like

  2. Mom says:

    Wednesdays sound particularly good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

