Warms My Little 90s Kid Heart

I have a confession to make: I watch Dancing with the Stars. I don’t really have a vested interest in how every star does and yes I do wish that some stars would get voted off sooner than they do because they annoy me, but what I really watch it for is the dancing and choreography. I was a dancer all through my childhood and teenage years, and just watching dancing, I think I see it a little differently than non-dancers. However, I don’t vote for the show and I don’t usually share things about the show unless it is with other people that I know also watch it. Ok, I would only share it with my mom when I knew she would also watch it.

Anyway, this season Alfonso Ribiero is on the show. You are probably asking yourself who that is, but to us 90s kids, it’s “OMG it’s Carlton!!!” And, he has delivered an iconic Carlton dance. Yes, it includes THAT Carlton dance! It just brings so much joy to my little 90s kid heart. Clearly, his partner, teacher, and choreographer was a fan of the show as she produced a 90s sitcom in a 90 second dance. Please enjoy this 90s kids and have a wonderful Friday!

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

