Life’s Twists and Turns

Usually, this blog is about my family and everything going on in our lives, but because there are so many exciting things going on in my friends’ lives, it will be about them today. I had 4 bridesmaids at my wedding and every single one of them have something major going on.

dwithbridesmaids

 

I guess I will just take this picture from left to right. The wonderfully beautiful girl on the left is my friend from college, Bri. Bri is a singer/songwriter in New York and has some fun stuff to listen to. If you are curious, here is her work facebook page. And, I cannot be any more excited than I am that she will be back in the Midwest to do a traveling kids’ show!! I mean seriously, I didn’t see the girl for a couple of years before my wedding, and now I get to see her more and more frequently. The other big thing? She will be moving in with her boyfriend for a few weeks while working on the show. That’s a big step and I couldn’t be more excited for her (especially because I set the two of them up).

The gorgeous and highly intelligent girl over my shoulder on the left was my maid of honor, Lauren. Lauren is pretty much my sister. We have known each other since we were toddlers together in daycare and although we don’t talk every day, no matter how long it’s been, we can just pick up our friendship where we left off. I know that I can always depend on her no matter what and I hope she feels the same way about me. She has some really big news! That girl is engaged!!!! And, starting a new job, and getting a new car, and, and, and….it’s like she is doing everything these days. What I really want to say is, “Congrats, girl, you deserve everything you have and more. If you need help, call me.”

Next to my other shoulder is LD’s sister, Jackie. She moved into a new house the same week LD and I did, although she did it with her best friend and their two dogs. Apparently, their landlord doesn’t feel like houses should be kept up, but it is fun to hear about all their adventures in moving and living in this house. She also has a still newer job. Jackie, I know LD and I don’t say it enough and don’t always agree with your methods, but we are proud of you. You really go after what you want and no one can bring you down for that.

The girl to the far right is (the other) Danielle. As one of my only friends that still lives nearby, Danielle has turned into one of my closest friends and is also like a sister to me, even though I know she doesn’t need another one considering she already has three. Anyway, this girl’s big news is that she is becoming a mama! I can tell you already that that baby is special. Not just because of the awesome parents the little one will have, but also because she is due to arrive on my birthday in March. Can anything BE that special? D we need to get lunch or dinner again soon!! Or you need to bring that huge black dog of yours over to play with Tasha!

Although this has been a long-winded post about my bridesmaids, I hope you all understand what I mean by it. I was so grateful and lucky that the four of you had my back and now that life is going all sorts of exciting and different directions for you, I want you to know that I have all of yours. If you need anything, give me a call. If you just want to rant, I will listen. Life can go all sorts of crazy ways and the best thing to have along the way is friends. My friends become my family and I love you all.

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in General Life Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

