Taking on More School

Life is about to get really crazy! Yes, I know it was already crazy, but I decided to, with working full time and just getting a house, take two classes this term. When my MBA program opened up a new online course and it was one of the topics I had actually covered as an undergrad, I decided with LD’s blessing to take the chance. Is life going to be absolutely insane? Probably. But, I usually do better at getting things done when my life is crazy. I typically get myself more organized. Also, I would love to get through the program faster as it means I can get on with other aspects of my life.

When I am feeling overwhelmed, I can always look to one of LD’s cousins for inspiration. Somehow, Rachel is a stay-at-home mom of 3 all under the age of 10 (one is about 4 months old), a girl scout leader, boy scout leader, full time student, and a member of a band (not a rock one, a good old fashioned marching band that doesn’t march). (Yes, Rachel, you are one of my heroes.) If she can do all that while being in school with a full course load, I should be able to do work, 2 classes, and take care of my little pup. If I am absolutely crazy though, tell me. To be honest, I might not listen, but at least you will be able to say “I told you so!”

Does anyone who has gone back to school have any suggestions on staying organized and balancing life/work/school? I worked the entire time I was an undergrad, but this feels really different, my work comes first and my schooling comes second. Whereas, before it was as a student, school always came first. I know some people did school while having kids and working full time, you have to have some pointers (I’m looking at you, sis!). Let me know your thoughts.

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Back to School and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Taking on More School

  1. Rachel Stoltman says:

    You can do it! I look forward to a little less homework someday, but maybe more kid activities will take its place! šŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. Mom says:

    Step one: lower your cleaning standards. (LD will love this one, right LD?)

    Like

Leave a Reply

