Getting Excited for the First Day of School

Now that all of my official transcripts have been received by UNL and the holds have been taken off my account, I was able to register for the first class of my MBA career. It is a little scary thinking that I will have to go back to studying, writing papers, and doing homework. And, while I did not get into my first (or even second) choices of classes due to the hold for my transcripts, I will be studying supply chain management, which could be more helpful for my current career in technical sales than the finance class that I really wanted to take. Also, I need to take it eventually so might as well get it out of the way first.

What was really weird was ordering my textbooks! It has been a while since the last time I ordered books for classes and I didn’t remember trying to find specific books and editions being all that friendly to my wallet. Apparently, business class text books are a LOT cheaper than engineering ones. Who knew? It was also weird figuring out how the online classes are set up and making sure I was aware of how the software worked (answer very similarly to online classes were at Madison), but it made me feel like a freshman again. However, I always thought it was better to be prepared than underwater on the first day.

I am actually getting very excited and giddy, like I would when August would roll around when I was in elementary school. I am not so crazy as to pick my first day of school outfit (it’s online! who would see me anyways), but I am trying to set up my office to be organized for both my work and my school work. Trying to make sure every item is put away in that exact right spot to be useful for both. Perhaps, I am just crazy, but I am excited to start learning again. But, ask me again in November after the first week of class, I will probably tell you otherwise.

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

