Settling?

We are starting to actually settle into the house and are starting to fall back into routine. Hopefully, by the end of today, we will even have the rest of the boxes unpacked. I never realized how much you get hit with right away when you move into a new house. I know, in our case there was a bit more work than normal, but still, there is a hell of a lot of work. I am waiting for the day that I go to bed and wake up less tired than the day before, but it feels like that day will never come at this point. Does anyone who has been a homeowner for a while have any suggestions on how to keep a house up and live a normal life? I welcome ANY advice!

Tasha is still settling in and throughout the day she moves every toy to every different location in the house she can think of, sits down for about 10 seconds with it, and then picks it up and runs to another part of the house. Maybe it’s the lack of sleep, but it is driving me absolutely bonkers! PICK A DAMN SPOT ALREADY! Ok, maybe I am on the verge of a mental breakdown, but this whole now owning a house thing is a lot of stress and now seeing the loan in my bank “web branch” didn’t really help things. I don’t care who you are, a home mortgage is a lot of money. Alright, well I am going to now figure out how much we have spent so far on home repairs and figure out how much more we are allowed to spend…and then maybe take a nap. A nap would be fantastic…

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Homebuying. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Settling?

  1. Mom says:

    It gets easier. I suggest a motto you can repeat to yourself. At such times, I recommend either “it will pass” or “just keep swimming.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

