Two Days Away

Days until closing: 2

We are getting down to the wire here, folks. Most of the apartment is now packed, but I felt like a few days ago we didn’t have that much stuff and now it has exploded. (I guess that’s what happens when you pack the kitchen?). I am truly exhausted.

By the way, have any of you tried to do work while sitting in between boxes next to your desk that is in pieces to move? Trust me. It sucks.

Tasha seems to be handling the changes reasonably well. I can’t say she isn’t stressed, but she isn’t taking it out on other people like she did when we first got her. As I write this, she is simply too tired to keep her eyes open. It seems that she is currently only sleeping when we are cuddling with her. The stress will be over soon though for her so I’m not too worried. I’m just making sure to give her time as well. Moving with dogs is difficult. You just can’t explain to them what is going on. Well, it’s back to packing for me. We are almost there.

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Homebuying, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

