Fears of Going Back to School

First of all, the countdown to closing is 8!

Second, I have now been officially been accepted into my MBA program. The school in general? Oh yeah that’s still been pending final review for the past three days. I mean seriously, three days!! I know that typically once you are accepted into a program the school just has to sign off on it, but how big is the application pile? Anyway, unless something goes terribly wrong, I will be started school in late October and I couldn’t be more excited!

Am I scared about going back to school? Yes. Of course I am. I’m terrified. I will have to balance my full time job, a new house, my family, and the new classes, which because I have been out of school for 2 years are going to be hard to get back into the school groove. Classes weren’t always the easiest for me. In fact, having to teach myself concepts can be as easy for me as walking through a weedy swamp that comes up to your waist. Hopefully, business comes more naturally to me than engineering did. The good news is that the few undergraduate business classes I took came more naturally to me than the engineering ones did. I hope it goes well.

I guess my biggest fear at the moment is the uncertainty of our lives at the moment. We have no idea whether LD will have a job in January. I have no idea what school will be like this second time around, and I have no idea how much work the house will really be. I guess you just have to take some risks in life to get what you want, but I am definitely nervous.

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

