Single Digit Countdown

Days until Closing: 9!!!

Folks, we are now in single digits for our closing countdown and I can’t be more ecstatic than I already am! We are almost homeowners!! I can’t wait to share with you all of the projects LD and I have planned for the house (and probably all of our mess ups and total disasters). In the meantime, it’s just been all about packing and Tasha isn’t so thrilled about that. Whenever we start to pack, she brings her tennis ball over to us and drops it looking for love and attention.

Actually, we discovered yesterday that even though she has know what, “what do you want?” means, you can now ask her to choose from a list. The list is currently short and involves two things: play and outside, but she will bark to indicate which one it is. I could add food to the list, but then she would always choose that one. LD also wants to teach her a new trick where she responds to “Aussie, Aussie, Aussie” with three little barks, but I am more eager to teach her to put her toys away. Maybe after the move we can really work on both.

I apologize for the fact that my posts seem to be wandering around everywhere, but that is where my head is at right now. I guess life is always a balance. Right now it is a balance between work, packing, keeping Tasha interested, and my excitement levels to normal.

Tasha didn't appreciate us threatening to pack her.

Tasha didn’t appreciate us threatening to pack her.

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in General Life Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

