Family Fun Exercise Day

Every since LD got a stress fracture in his foot on the Fourth of July during our 10k run. Our exercising has just gone downhill. I am one of those people who needs motivation in the form of an exercise partner. So, with LD out of commission, my dream of running a half marathon this year dissolved. Now, my focus is just being in good enough shape that I can achieve my sub 18 minute goal for the annual two mile race we run every September for autism. Anyone who would like to donate to sponsor me for this race, please donate here.

Anyway, now that LD and I are really getting back into exercising, we have a goal of exercising at least 30 minutes a day (should be a straight forward goal), and getting out and moving and doing things as a family in the afternoon as well. Yesterday, the family activity was hiking. We walked about 4-5 miles in an area that is brand new to Tasha and she did pretty well, but she did need a break at one point. So, LD did what any father would do, he carried her, and she loved it.

KTshoulders

 

When we got back to the car and made sure everyone was properly hydrated, we drove home. I look back at Tasha and just see this:

Tposthike

The poor pup was so happy and tired, she just passed out in the back seat. I would say it was a successful hike. I had a fun family day and I hope we can keep the exercising and active family time up.

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Pet Rescue/Rehabilitation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

