The Promised Big Annoucement

Yesterday, I hinted that I would be giving a big announcement today. I am curious as to what you thought that might be, or if you thought about it at all, considering I know my blog is not the most important thing in your life. I mean, clearly, it should be, but I know your lives are filled with other things, like jobs. Speaking of jobs, that’s what the big announcement is about.

When LD took on his current job, he saw it as a great opportunity for a kid right out of college and it was. I think he was always more interested in regulatory affairs rather than biochemical manufacturing, but in order to do regulatory affairs, you must learn about the way a lab with many legal requirements (i.e. GMP) operates. So, when somewhat out of the blue, he was contacted by a recruiter about a great (but temp-to-hire) regulatory affairs position that would steer his career into the direction he desired. I know, the way I phrased that makes it sound a little iffy about how real the job is, but I guarantee you that it is a real company and a real job, I am just not at liberty to tell you where (just like I don’t just share on the internet where I work). Anyway, even though it is a temp-to-hire position, I couldn’t let him pass up the opportunity.

Is it a bit of a risk? Yes. We only have a guarantee of him working until December, but this is where frugal living really comes in handy. It may take longer than we planned to pay off student loans, but with careful planning and my consistent salary, we will be more than fine. I’m excited to see where this opportunity can take him. I believe in him.

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in General Life Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

