Excitement Building

Well, LD and I are definitely more than excited to move into the new house. Too bad we still have just over 3 weeks! We already have the basics of our remodel plans designed. We got samples of hardwood floor yesterday and started pulling together a list of tools we will need/want for when we move in. Don’t worry, when we do finally move you will get to hear about the ups and downs of all of our projects. We are big DIYers and have been eager to move from renting to owning simply because we have the space and opportunity to get our hands dirty and change what we don’t like about our living space.

I have even started planning different furniture I will build when we have the space to do so. I have always loved woodworking and after seeing what my father-in-law and one of my best friend’s projects, I am very eager to give it a try myself. I will let you know how that goes too. If it is anything like the start of my sewing projects, I am sure it will be a ride.

We are also excited to move to the country and let Tasha explore and learn in a new environment. We might even get a second dog!!! There are many things to look forward to and you will get to hear about it every step of the way.

Today, we have the home inspection so I will post more pictures of the house tomorrow, including some of the areas that we will definitely be changing quickly. I am very happy that I can bring you all along for what will probably be one of the craziest times in our lives. Please let me know what you most want to know about the house and I will answer your questions as the week goes on. Are you excited with me?

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in General Life Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Excitement Building

  1. Congrats Danielle! That’s super exciting! Can’t wait to see all your projects!

    Like

  2. ktmc511@gmail.com says:

    Danielle & Kyle, WOW!! I’m beyond excited for the three of you:) With the ranch style house, I can’t wait to see your ideas!
    Kathleen

    Like

Leave a Reply

