Perfect Family

I can say without a shadow of a doubt, I am NOT ready for kids. Even with Tasha’s issues, she is so much less drama. Last night, I was babysitting a friend’s kid. Unfortunately for me, he is just the right age to be in the I only want my parents stage. I can tell you that I think I lost hearing in my right ear from his screaming. Of course, I may have been a little more sensitive to the sound, considering I had a bit of a migraine yesterday.

However, I don’t need kids right now to have the perfect family. I already have it for this point in my life. I truly have the best fiance a girl could ask for. Like I said, I had a migraine yesterday and even though we would only have had an hour and a half yesterday for the two of us to talk or see each other between work and babysitting, he had me sleep for an hour and during that time cooked me dinner. He is always there for me no matter what. During my frustration with the screaming baby, he sent me adorable pictures of him and Tasha cuddling on the couch, just to keep me in a good enough mood to handle the screaming. And, the munchkin. She is so adorable and when she gets tired like after daycare on Tuesdays, she loves to cuddle. She is all about the cuddles or sleeping on the floor, like this:

I don’t think I could be as happy as I am without these two. I am extremely grateful.

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in General Life Musings, Pet Rescue/Rehabilitation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

