When the Cookie Dough Runs Out

I will apologize in advance. LD told me this was the title of my next blog post. To keep a happy home, I figured it wouldn’t be too difficult to do, but then I tried for the life of me to figure out what to write about…not as easy as you might think. This seems like a fun challenge my mother or sister would enjoy. So, people the challenge is on for you, if you choose to accept. Let me know, and I will post it as a guest post.

For me, when the cookie dough runs out, there are only a few options.

1. Make some more. Well, first acknowledge how much you have already gone through and decide how much you need it. If on a scale of 1 to 10 you need it on a scale of 2, of course you should make more.

2. Get more from the store. Well, in my case I usually end up going to the store and coming home with cinnamon rolls instead, but you get my drift. Actually, this happened on Tuesday (we didn’t run out of cookie dough, but we had sugar cravings). Because of coupons, we got 4 rolls of cinnamon rolls, 2 rolls of crescent rolls, and some ice cream (in our defense, it was cookie dough ice cream) all for $4.84.

3. Cuddle with your puppy who looks so adorable sleeping like this:

4. Take a nap:

5. Or just spend time with those you care about:

But, the most important thing to do when the cookie dough runs out, DON’T PANIC! Life is too short to panic over cookie dough.

About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

