Catch-up

First, I would like to apologize for not posting lately. I had the yearly conference for work which involves a lot of meetings and maybe 15 minutes twice a day in between lectures. Mandatory activities were from 7am to 10:30pm. If you can imagine, I didn’t have much time to post let alone stay in contact with LD. However, since getting home last night, LD has caught me up on what has been happening around the house. Trust me, it is a lot more exciting than hearing about my conference.

1. Tasha actually walked in and stood under the shower. We are sooo excited to actually give her a bath tonight. It has been 3 weeks and she is definitely getting a little stinky.

2. Tasha had her first day of daycare and the staff there thinks she is an angel. Funny story though, LD put two different kinds of her treats in a bag when she was dropped off. One of her kinds of treats looks a little like enlarged dog food. When LD came to pick her up, the staff asked him to put her lunch in a tupperware container next time. Apparently, they fed her the entire handful and a half of dog treats for lunch. And they were wondering why she seemed really happy about the food….

3. Tasha was in her kennel for 9 hours yesterday and didn’t pull out the hair on her back at all, which is what she does when she gets anxious while we are gone. Maybe the day at doggie daycare tired her out. This is the picture LD sent me after daycare:

One Tired Pup

She apparently didn’t move from there all evening.

I guess I shouldn’t really comment. When I got home from my business trip yesterday I pretty much ate dinner and then passed out. I would try to talk to LD but would slip back into sleep before he was able to answer. Needless to say, we went to bed at about 8:30p and then I slept for 11 hours straight. I can’t say that I am back to myself though. I am definitely still exhausted, but my little girl was at my side the whole evening last night. She clearly missed me as much as I missed her. I also can’t say how much I missed LD. It is good to be back.
About Danielle Beranek

Life can get away from you when being young, married, and still fairly fresh out of college. Taking on a pet, student loans, going back to school, and soon a new house is enough to leave ones head spinning. For me, life is crazy, but only on the outside.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

